Icons

What can we help you with?

Merging Instances on the Timeline

NOTE: Beginning December 31st, 2017, development of Studiocode and iCoda will stop and new licenses will not be available for purchase. Please consider Vosaic as a replacement. Read More.

There are often situations on the timeline where you'd like to quickly merge two instances into a single instance. These instances could be in the same row, or different rows. The following steps describe how to merge the instances.

Instances on the Same Row
In the following example, the instances happen to be touching. However, the same instructions will work whether they are touching or not.

  1. Hover your mouse over the first instance in the row that you'd like to merge with the next. In the example below, this would be instance #2 in ther Verbal communication row.
  2. Hold the CONTROL+OPTION+COMMAND keys on the keyboard, then click and drag from the first instance to the second instance.

User-added image

  1. Let go of the mouse once on top of the second instance and it will result in a single instance.

User-added image



Instances on Different Rows
The following example presumes the instances overlap by some portion on the timeline.

  1. Hover the mouse over one of the instances. In this case, it's the instance in the top row.
  2. Hold OPTION on the keyboard, then click and drag from the instance that you're hovering over toward (up or down) the instance that you wish to merge it with.

User-added image

  1. Let go of the mouse once on top of the second instance and it will result in a single instance.

? User-added image

Learn How Vosaic Products Can Help You Improve Performance.

Subscribe to our blog for tutorials, announcements, and updates.

We need your contact details to provide you with support, answer sales questions, and inform you about our product updates in a timely manner. We also provide many exclusive subscriber-only offers. Please check to subscribe. Check our privacy policy for the details on how we protect and manage your submitted data. You can unsubscribe anytime.