As a company we understand the sensitivity of information that is gathered and the importance of keeping it private and secure.Download PDF
All of your data, including video, markups, annotations, and analytics is transmitted over secure connection. Video is transferred directly to servers using our mobile apps, and/or a browser on your computer.
We require all traffic to go through TLS (also called SSL). This uses the recommended 128 bit, SHA256 security. All traffic between Vosaic and the client must be encrypted; we will not send any data over unencrypted connection.
You own all data you upload to Vosaic Connect. We provide easy-to-use tools to help you manage it, and if you decide to stop using Vosaic Connect, we make it easy for you to take your data with you.
The only way to create a Vosaic Connect account is via an email invitation generated by our platform. Using email as a unique identifier is considered a best practice and an industry standard to verify user identity and we use it to ensure no account is shared by anyone else on our system.
We require everyone to create strong passwords that must include uppercase, lowercase, alphanumeric, and special characters.
We don’t store your password in plaintext form. Instead we store a hashed and salted password that is impossible to reverse engineer.
All data is securely and redundantly stored, and backed up on a cloud-based architecture that is designed and managed in alignment with security best practices and a variety of IT security standards, including: SOC 1/SSAE 16/ISAE 3402 (formerly SAS 70), SOC2, SOC3, FISMA, DIACAP, and FedRAMP, PCI DSS Level 1 and ISO 9001 / ISO 27001. We can request and obtain third-party reports that attest to the design and operating effectiveness of the cloud-based environment. In the event of a disaster the data can be recovered from redundantly stored backups.
As an administrator of your Vosaic Connect account, you can control what level of access other users can have: Viewers, can only watch videos, Learners and Educators can upload, markup and watch videos.
By default, videos uploaded by Learners, or Educators can only be seen by the uploader. The only way for other Learners and Educators to see your videos is by you explicitly sharing them.
Pay only for what you need.