Icons

Share Videos Securely, Privately and For Free With Unlimited Viewers

Emir Plicanic
Emir Plicanic

November 07, 2017

When you purchase a Vosaic account, you can choose between a Basic, Professional, Premium, or Custom plan. Each plan comes with pricing that is based on the number of users. The more users you have, the more affordable the plan. You can calculate your discounts using our pricing calculator. Once you’ve purchased a plan with a number of users that works for you, you can assign one of the following roles to your users:

  • Administrator
  • Educator
  • Learner
  • Viewer

Administrators have access to all functions of the site including billing. By default, the person that purchases the Vosaic Connect account is the Administrator of that account. If you purchased an account but need someone else, maybe someone in your IT department to be an Administrator, you can easily make that change on the “Users” page of the system. We don’t recommend having more than one Administrator in an organization.

Educators can manage users, groups, and button forms. They can also record and upload videos, and watch/markup videos they’ve uploaded, as well as videos that’ve been shared with them. In many ways, Educators have same permissions as Administrators, except that they can’t manage billing and change information such as the organization name.

Learners can record and upload videos as well as mark-up videos that they’ve uploaded or videos that’ve been shared with them. Learner roles are best suited for students or users who just need to mark up videos.

Viewers can watch and mark up the videos that’ve been shared with them, view all markups, navigate the video using the marked up timeline, add moments and annotations to the timeline, and see all annotations. Since users in the Viewer role have to be invited to your organization, all viewing is protected by a strong password and therefore private and secure.

Here's what the video player looks like for users in the Viewer role:

Introducing Free Viewers

Starting with our November 6th 2017 update, you can add as many users in “Viewer” role to your account as you need—at no additional cost.

The UI change with this update is minimal. The counter on the “Users” screen now includes a number of paid users, the limit for paid users, and the number of free users added to your account.


The UI for adding users is pretty much the same except for the label indicating that the users in the “Viewer” role are now free.

We hope that making users in the “Viewer” role free will make your performance discovery process with Vosaic even more useful. Let us know what you think. 

If you don’t have a Vosaic account, you can get started today for free. And yes, even with our trial account you can invite unlimited number of users in the “Viewer” role.


WRITTEN BY:

Emir Plicanic

President of Vosaic. Prior to helping to launch Vosaic, Emir enjoyed the many hats he wore as an Interactive Art Director, UX Lead, and Product Owner at Nelnet. As an Adjunct Instructor at a local community college, Emir helped others learn new skills to advance their careers in the tech industry.

When he’s not training for a half-marathon, tackling a home-improvement project, or dusting off his guitar, Emir can be found balancing family life with the perfect cup of coffee and an ever-growing book collection.

Subscribe For Updates and Free Resources.

No flooding. You won't be buried in emails (we promise). And of course, no spam.

Oh, thank you for trying but something went wrong. Can you please try again? All fields are required. Thank you.

Contact Us For a Quote 888.657.9533

There was an error submitting this form
Thank you for your email. We will be in touch in 1-2 business days.
Your Industry:
Tell us how to contact you: (all fields required)